Favorite Foto Friday is Back!

Favorite Foto Friday – 12/11/09

Joel, Dauna, Me, and Mark

 

Christmas 1962 – Joel, Dauna, Me, and Mark sitting by the Christmas tree at Nanaw and Tootsie’s house.  Joel and Mark dressed like a couple of Osmond Brothers and Dauna all sweet in her little dress and pretty little shoes.  Me – yes, just look at the look on my face.  My husband said I still make that face.  Maybe because I still don’t have my Christmas Tree set up this year.  Maybe because I haven’t been home except to sleep lately.  Maybe because I still have a lot of Christmas shopping to do this weekend.  But, as for the picture – I think it was the shoes!

Hope y’all are surviving the holiday rush.  🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Dauna Bogan says:

    This is one of my favorite photos, too. I think you were just confused. I wish Rusty was in this picture, too, but Mom and Dad had finally figured out what was causing the abundance of children, so they took a break or something for about 3.3 years, and you weren’t that old yet.

    I wish I could help you with your tree. Mine’s not up either.

  2. starwoodgal says:

    @Dauna – I’m always confused!

  3. LOL You’re looking a little skeptical to me;) And I love the shoes! You are proper southern babies! And, I haven’t bought one single present yet. And I am somehow unruffled by this sad fact.

  4. GypsyBiscuit says:

    Didn’t we all, at one time or another, have a pair of those ankle-high orthopedic support shoes? I know I did. I think they’re bronzed and hidden in the bottom of a trunk somewhere…

Leave a Reply

