Recipe: Mimi’s Apple Pie

Good Old-fashion Apple Pie! Nothing smells more wonderful while this baby bakes in the oven. Want to see them smile, make this pie. Want your grown kids or grand-kids to come over more often. Make this pie. No, seriously. Make this pie! 🙂

Mimi’s Apple Pie

6 cups sliced, tart apples (I use granny smith apples and one sweet apple. The sweet apple makes a lot of juice.)
3/4 cup sugar
2 Tbsp. flour
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
2 Tbsp. butter

Place sliced apples in an unbaked pie shell. Mix dry ingredients and sprinkle over the apples. Dot with butter and cover with a top crust. Seal edges and cut slits in the top of crust. Brush crust with milk and sprinkle with sugar. Bake at 400 degrees for 40 to 50 minutes.

Pure Yumminess! Y’all enjoy. 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. GypsyBiscuit says:

    I love me some apple pie. I do. I do. I do.
    First things I want to bake when my kitchen remodel is complete are: #1 Bacon, #2 Apple Pie, #3 Cinnamon Toast

    It really is the little, simple things that one longs for most…

Leave a Reply

