Lost Valley

To continue with the Lost Valley Hike from our Sunday outing.  Lost Valley is a beautiful trail in the Buffalo River National Park.  It isn’t a difficult hike at all and about 2.5 miles round trip. 

My only regret, that we didn’t visit the valley two weeks ago when the trees were still holding onto their leaves.  I bet it was gorgeous!

Clark Creek runs through the valley.

The upper part of Clark Creek runs through the rocks.

Literally runs through the rocks.  Above this point, behind this huge rock face is another area where Eden Falls pour down the mountain side.  I didn’t climb to Eden Falls this trip as my balance is still somewhat out of whack.

Looking down the creek while standing in front of the pool.

As we drove out of Ponca past Boxley Valley – the Elk were grazing in the fields.

The Elk are protected in this area.  They are really beautiful. 

The Buffalo River National Park is probably my favorite place to go on a day trip.  There are other places that are equally as beautiful and I hope to share them with you at some point.  Just have to find the time to get-out-there!

Happy Tuesday y’all – Starwoodgal.  🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful post….I need to get out more often!

  2. Wendy says:

    What beautiful pictures! I wish I was there!

  3. GypsyBiscuit says:

    I used to go here every summer as a field trip from summer camp. Imagine this beautiful, tranquil setting overtaken by 80 kids & counselors… Good times, good memories.

Leave a Reply

