Fall Treats

What’s your favorite fall treat?   I’m not talking about pie, or cake, or cookies.  Something you don’t eat except during the fall.  One of my favorite treats – a nice hot mug off orange spiced tea on a chilly afternoon.  I’m sitting in my home office.  The sun is shining.  Neighbor kids and their new puppy are playing outdoors.  The trees are gorgeous! And, I have a nice hot mug of Orange-spiced Black Tea to warm me up.   Why am I cold?  Hubby has the front door open because he’s painting it for me today.  🙂

You know what else I love as a fall treat.  Candy Corn mixed with Salted Peanuts.  It tastes just like a PayDay Candy Bar.  Pinky Swear ! It does!  And, another fall favorite treat.  Take a look at this…..

Caramel Apple!
Caramel Apple!

Ooey – Gooey, caramel apple…  mmmmmmmmmmmmm.  (Hubby heard me banging around in the kitchen.  “What’cha eating?”  Me: “Oh. Nuff’in.” with a mouthful of apple. “Just drinking some Orange Spiced Tea.  Want some?”    Him:  “Nah!”)    Hey!  At least I offered him some tea.  Give me a break! It is a small apple.

🙂  Warm tea.  Caramel apple (all to myself).  Hubby painting the front door.  Yeah!  Life is good!

One Comment Add yours

  1. GypsyBiscuit says:

    One of the food items that signifies fall to me is kettle corn. I know that it is available other times of year, but I really only want it in fall when the air is crisp and the leaves are turning. That’s why I was having it for breakfast last week with coffee. Mmmm!

Leave a Reply

