Skid Marks!

I drew a line in the sand today.   After 28 years of marriage, I have the divine right to pick and choose what I will or will not wash.  Period.

 I entered the laundry room to put away some cleaning supplies I had been using and there stood my husband.  He had a handful of dirty clothes, but suspiciously rolled up.  I said, “What’s that?”.   “Oh, I had a blow out”, he said so innocently.    “Um, and you were just going to leave it there for me to ‘find’.  Not the kind of thing I want to discover hours, possibly a day later.  No! Dude! Wash it yourself or throw it away.  I’m not cleaning that up”, I said – trying not to gag while saying it. 

He washed them.  Himself.  In the sink.  And, then I made him scrub the sink too.    Ugg! I still believe our first impressions at 5 years old was correct. Boys. Are. Gross!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. LOL! We call it a shart;) Men—–

  2. Ha!! You put him in his place by posting it!! Thanks for not taking pics!! Men. Are. From. Mars.

  3. Cindi says:

    My husband would rinse his things in laundry tub in the laundry room, then put them in a bucket filled with water. And leave them. Until I remind him to take care of them. Since I tend to ignore the laundry tub (and rarely use it), that can mean days…or even weeks. But at least he does “something” with his stuff. But he’s used to dealing with that kind of “material” since he’s a plumber, lol.

  4. Jaimey says:

    thank you for sparing us the pictures. I agree. Boys. ARE. gross!

  5. Deenie says:

    I guess I’m lucky………..he’s always done his own laundry, and I’ve always done my own laundry. And trust me, never the twain shall meet!

  6. GypsyBiscuit says:

    …can’t…stop…giggling… I can just picture your face!

Leave a Reply

