Stars are trying to tell me something too.

I need to figure this one out.   Although I don’t believe in horoscopes or Quiji boards or anything of that stuff, today’s horoscope  does fit me to a “T”.   And, it is funny how I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately. 

Cancer  –  September 17, 2009

It is time for you to refill the well of your soul, dear Cancer. So much of your life is spent in service to others that it is only natural that you will feel drained from time to time. Rather than trying to push past this feeling and going on as though nothing were the matter, you might instead consider it a sign that something is amiss in your life. If you are feeling unappreciated, admit it. You have spent too much of your life putting others’ happiness before your own. It is time to change your priorities.

Yep! It’s ‘Food for Thought Thursday’. Does a ‘keep going no matter what’ approach have any reward or gratification? Or do we become a hamster in one of those little wheelie things?

I think I’m a hamster. Just call me Bob.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. This needs to be printed out and served up on the plates of the menfolk for their dinner;)

  2. Wendy says:

    I think we are often hamsters, but we can jump off the wheel sometimes and refuel. Sounds like that’s what you need. Book yourself a night in a hotel – get out of the house and away from everything. Bring tons of magazines or books and order room service.

    Gosh – that sounds so good I might have to do it too.

  3. Kari says:

    So true! They think that we can do it all ALL of the time…even when we feel like crapola! Glad to hear that you are feeling a little bit better! I hope you contine to feel better daily!

    BTW – my horoscope hit the nail on the head today too!

    Aries – You can feel the energy shift as work-related tension builds and then is released, stirring issues that first surfaced last fall. Although you try to be neutral, your words pack a powerful punch today and intensify the situation anyway. Fortunately, you can make a real breakthrough now if you are willing to be serious and stick with the conversation no matter where it takes you.

    **I had my evaluation at work not 30 minutes ago…and discussed some things that need changing…

  4. Kath says:

    Sometimes one just has to say enough is enough. Its not easy but very necessary.

  5. GypsyBiscuit says:

    Take the day off on Monday– Let’s make applesauce. I already have some apples!

  6. starwoodgal says:

    Can’t take Monday off. New project is gearing up and part inventory will arrive on Monday. I’m free all weekend or I can come over Monday night. Call me!

Leave a Reply

