Favorite ‘Foto’ Friday

Mark (my brother) and me
Mark (my brother) and me

This photo was probably taken around 1964.  Mark and I had not yet started school and I’m sure we spent a lot of time playing while our sister and oldest brother were in school during the day.  Mark and I are 1 year, 2 months, and 9 days apart.   The one thing about Mark that has never ever changed is how sweet he is.  (Ladies…..he’s single!)   Mark is a wonderful brother, father to his son, and son to our parents. 

I’m not able to see Mark as often as I like, but I will see him this coming weekend at my parent’s house.  It is peach pickin’ time and we get together every summer to share the crop.  I look forward to seeing Mark because he always, always, ALWAYS makes me laugh and I really need a laugh this week. (I’ve started a new job that is kind of stressful). 

So – here’s to brothers and what they mean to their sisters.  I love you Marky!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. GypsyBiscuit says:

    Wonderful sentiments! And I can still see your dimples even with your hand in front of your face!

  2. Such adorableness! Happy picking;)

  3. Mark (Yes, that one) says:

    Hi Sis, I love you too, it was great to see you this past weekend. I always liked this picture!

Leave a Reply

