Flower Power!

During last week’s visit with my sweet sister, she and I went for a morning walk through the Overland Park Arboretum and Botanical Gardens.   Overland Park is beautiful and well kept.  I could totally see myself living there – aside from the traffic – I could totally see myself living there.  😉

Their growing season is later and most of their flowering vines are just getting started.  I bet they are really something to see in late August.

Lovely water ponds with seating benches hidden away.  A perfect place to bring a great book and a cup of coffee.

Beautiful native Cone Flowers!

A Zillion Zinnias!

A different garden format around every corner.

We didn’t stay long because the humidity was terrible, but we did enjoy our walk around the gardens.  Maybe I’ll go back in the fall when it cools off.

Y’all have a great Wednesday!  🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful! Those frogs are adorable!

  2. Jan says:

    That last photo is brilliant! Looks like a wonderful place to visit.

  3. starwoodgal says:

    All of the photos are straight out of the camera. The flowers looked exactly like they appear in the photos.

Leave a Reply

