My Gardening Guru

The Garden at Casa Bogan
The Garden at Casa Bogan

This lovely garden belongs to my sister and her husband. I’m always so envious of their gardening abilities and talents. I hope to have a garden next summer and I’m fortunate to enjoy the vegetables they are able to share from their garden.

Look at the size of those squash plants!  Crazy, isn’t it.

Jerry built the trellis
Jerry built the trellis

They are growing (or feeding the rabbits) green beans, cucumbers, black-eyed peas, onions, zucchini, jalapeno peppers, various tomatoes, yellow squash, raspberries, butternut squash, and brussels sprouts.   They gave up on growing corn because the raccoons kept raiding through it.

View from the Butternut Squash patch
View from the Butternut Squash patch
Baby Butternut
Baby Butternut
And, lovely apple trees
And, lovely apple trees
Our harvest
Our harvest

I’m going to plant a garden next spring and wear funny hats and give vegetables to my neighbors.  After all, I do have the perfect gardening guru at my disposal.  Now, I just have to figure out how to avoid the heat and the bugs. 

Happy Tuesday!  🙂
Starwoodgal
7 Comments Add yours

  1. That is amazing. Wishing I had a neighbor like that….

  2. Kari says:

    BEAUTIFUL garden!!! I wish mine would have turned out like that!!

  3. Donna in VA says:

    OMG! I’m SO envious! That is one beautiful garden!!!

  4. Deenie says:

    WOW!! That looks like a little Heaven on Earth………beautiful!!

  5. GypsyBiscuit says:

    That is a lovely garden. But, I think before you start with the funny hats you should present Dauna with one as a gift. I noticed her head is bare in these shots!

  6. Dauna Bogan says:

    Don’t let her kid you. Jamie got all the talent in our family. God makes this garden grow, and I just stand by humbly amazed as I watch it happen.

  7. starwoodgal says:

    All the talent? – NOT! Don’t believe that for one minute.

Leave a Reply

