Silver White Winters….

that continues until late March and early April!

Vail Vacation - 2001
Vail Vacation - 2001

Well – that does it.  I’m going skiing this coming season.  I looked through photos of our ski trips and realized ‘this is really dumb.  I should plan another ski trip.’    And, my baby brother and his family live in Reno – not 30 minutes from Heavenly Ski Resort on Lake Tahoe.  I’ve never skied in Heaven. Well – almost. 🙂 (Snow boarder plowed me down at Beaver Creek Resort in 2000.  Nearly took my lower right leg with him. Twirp!)

Okay, now I’m really depressed. Heavenly website said it is 44 degrees there this morning. ARG! Here’s to another sweltering day here in Arkansas. I’ll post a cool refreshing recipe later. Y’all stay cool out there.

Love ya – Starwoodgal

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Donna in VA says:

    That’s a fabulous picture of your family!

    And you SHOULD plan another ski vacation. I’d say you’ve done your due on fishing trips.

  2. Neena says:

    I think you should go there now if it’s 44 degrees!!!

  3. Deenie says:

    Beautiful Pic!! And this has nothing to do with anything………but I just wanted to let you know that I made your lemon bars yesterday (I think it was from a Dec. Post?)….anyway…THANK YOU!!!! They were absolutely DELICIOUS!!(Notice I said W E R E………..yes, they are ALL GONE!!) Thank you!!

  4. starwoodgal says:

    @Deenie – I’m so glad you enjoyed the Lemon Bars. I love those things!

  5. GypsyBiscuit says:

    Does Loving Hubby read your blog? Is HE getting the hint? Or is he too buried in the tackle box to notice what you post? 🙂

  6. starwoodgal says:

    @GypsyBiscuit – ummmm, no. He does not read my blog. Well – at least – not that I know of.

Leave a Reply

