Recipe: Death by Chocolate!

All I can tell you about this recipe is that everyone I serve it to LOVES IT!  My sister-in-law, Kay, made this recipe for a family bridal shower for my daughter two years ago.  This is the go-to dessert if you need something easy, quick, and elegant.   I make mine in my trifle dish in layers because it looks so pretty and then, you die a little death when you taste it because it is just that good!

DEATH BY CHOCOLATE 

1 package of brownie mix baked in a 9 x 13 inch pan
2 small boxes instant chocolate pudding prepared according to directions on package
2 med. size containers of Cool Whip topping
1 small package of butter brickle chips
6 Heath candy bars, crumbled 

Break brownies into pieces and layer ½ of each of the ingredients in a trifle bowl or large glass salad bowl as listed above starting with the brownies.  Repeat the layers with the second half of ingredients.  Chill until serving time.

Y’all Enjoy!  🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. alisaspear says:

    this one of very favorites!

  2. Deenie says:

    PLEASE tell me what Butter Brickle Chips are…….I’ve never heard of that before…………and I really want to die by chocolate!! (LOL!)

  3. GypsyBiscuit says:

    You had me at brickle chips!

  4. starwoodgal says:

    @Deenie – Hey Sweet Lady! Butter Brickle is just toffee bits. I usually buy Hershey’s Heath Bar Toffee Bits at Wal-Mart. Check out the different ‘bits’ Hershey makes – http://www.hersheys.com/products/details/bakingpieces.asp

Leave a Reply

