Recipe: Angel Biscuits

Ive loved Bisquick all my life!
I've loved Bisquick all my life!

This is a really simple, very easy recipe for biscuits. ‘Cuz you know, I’m all about keepin’ the cooking easy, and simple, and delicious, and well dork-proof so I can make it. 🙂

Angel Biscuits

4 cups biscuit mix (you know, Bisquick stuff)
8 oz. sour cream
¾ cup Sprite or Club Soda
½ stick margarine , melted in pan

Hint: Oil hands before handling dough.

Mix ingredients and pat into biscuits. Place in melted butter in baking dish and bake at 375 degrees until golden brown.

Y’all Enjoy!  😉

7 Comments Add yours

  1. JayLene says:

    Years ago a roommate made these for me and they were to die for… However, I never got the recipe and could never – for the life of me – remember what they were called. Thanks so much for solving this mystery for me and adding one more delish recipe to my kitchen!

    Bright Blessings!

  2. Wendy says:

    This looks like my kind of recipe – not too many ingreditents so that I can’t mess it up. I’ll be trying these this weekend! Thanks for posting it!

    http://kiss-that-frog.blogspot.com/

  3. Oh, dear. I need these this morning.

  4. By the way, you haven’t changed a bit! Just as adorable as ever;)

  5. Bisquick…for a while I didn’t know how else to make pancakes!

    justalittlepiece.word.press.com

  6. Kath says:

    Love me a good flaky biscuit!!! And the sausage gravy to go with it. My hips just added a few pounds on with me drooling here. I TRY to make it a few times for a winter dinner. The calorie counter wigs out when i do!!! LOL

    I never baked them in melted butter tho. Oh boy!! 🙂

    What a cutie!!

  7. Donna in VA says:

    That picture is just too dang cute.
    I think I’ll have to try these. Sounds easy, and I’m all about some easy.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

