Where does the time go?

June 16, 1988 – 6:09 PM

Daniel Anderson was born - my baby.
Daniel Anderson was born - my baby.

Today, my baby turns 21.  He’s a man and I’m old.  Well – older!

Floating on the Buffalo River
Floating on the Buffalo River
Fishing on the Kings River
Fishing on the Kings River
Fishing on Beaver Lake
Fishing on Beaver Lake

He is very ‘out-door-zee’ (like his father).  Happy Birthday, Daniel!  You’ll always be my baby no matter what age. 

And, June 16, 2007 – these two tied the knot!

Happy Anniversary (2nd) Emily and Kyle!
Happy Anniversary (2nd) Emily and Kyle!

Emily has finished grad school and they are building their first home this summer.  Kyle just received the head baseball coach position for the high school too.  Congrats you two!

Love – your Mom – aka Starwoodgal

(I’m old.  I need a tissue.  I’m blaming my thyroid.)

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Jan says:

    Crazy how kids manage to just grow up in the blink of an eye like that, isn’t it? My oldest baby just turned 24 a couple of weeks ago, and I still can’t wrap my brain around it.

    Hope he’s having a great birthday!

  2. Handsome, happy sons! Congrats, mama;)

  3. GypsyBiscuit says:

    Celebratory dinner at home with everyone’s favorites?

  4. starwoodgal says:

    (You’ll love this) Actually – Emily and Kyle are dining at Ermilos tonight (We had the rehearsal dinner there two years ago). Daniel took quick photos with the cake I made and went out to dinner with friends. We were invited, but I didn’t want to dine at Hooters with a bunch of 20-somethings. Go figure!

  5. I am enjoying a couple of Manhattans in your family’s honor tonight. With homemade brandied cherries!! ( I figured I should add a cooking reference in here…. 😉 )

  6. starwoodgal says:

    Tom-o! You’re too funny. Thanks. 🙂

  7. Donna in VA says:

    When my kids were toddlers, I had a next door neighbor with two teenagers. I was literally running around trying to keep up with these little buggars and I’ll never forget my neighbor mom’s words. She said, “Treasure it now. It’ll be gone in the blink of an eye.” As I was chasing one down to scoop him up to take inside, I thought, “A blink of an eye? I don’t think so.” But boy was she right!!!!! That very memory seems like it only happened a couple of years ago, but it was really 22 years ago.

    You’ve got beautiful children!!!! And I do know the feeling. . . they will ALWAYS be your babies.

  8. Kath says:

    Happy birthday to your son! And congrats to the newlyweds! You have a beautiful family!!!

Leave a Reply

