Get Cookin’ with Paula Deen

Hey – I’ve joined Paula Deen’s new Get Cookin’ Interactive Community Blog. Folks are posting recipes, sharing stories, and videos. Check out this really funny Behind The Scenes Video of Paula and her Peeps heading to the Good Morning America Show.

The Get Cookin’ Blog is brand new to Miss Paula’s Website. If you enjoy her shows and some great recipes you should sign up.

Y’all have some fun today! I’m busy at work and will post a new recipe as soon as I can catch my breath.

Update:  Sometimes I can’t go to lunch exactly when I want to because of conference calls or like today, I have a CC at 1:00, but my co-worker had a dentist appointment and not sure when he’d make it back.  Well – look-a here at what one of my bosses brought me for lunch.  Way to win a girl over, Man! 

I know it isn’t southern food, but I loves me some Sushi.  I’m stuffed!

Love ya – Starwoodgal

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Betty Marie says:

    hey thanks! I checked it out and it’s becoming a guilty pleasure…her gang is fun to watch.

  2. Yay for free lunch! And I love Paula….she makes food like my mama and her mamas before her made! YUM;)

  3. Kari says:

    I LOVE sushi!!! I even got my 8 year old daughter hooked on it!!! She always wants to go to the Sushi bar!!!

  4. GypsyBiscuit says:

    Oh, oh, oh! Sushi for lunch is a wonderful thing… It just makes one happy all over!

  5. annbb says:

    What’s that one in the middle with the creamy sauce? All looks yummy!

  6. Jan says:

    Oooh, thanks for posting about this forum. I’m going to head right over there. Just made some of Paula’s Fresh Raspberry Sorbet, and last week I tried the Strawberry Sorbet. Both are awesome. You really can’t go wrong with Paula’s recipes!

  7. starwoodgal says:

    Not sure – but they were all good.

  8. That looks so good. I automatically got a craving for sushi.

Leave a Reply

