Your Ultimate Drink Stop

I love Sonic!  I love Sonic ice!  I love Sonic Slushes!  (I go to Sonic just about every SINGLE Day for a Diet Coke.)  Which is really all about having the Diet Coke OVER the Sonic ice.   If Gus (my Alaskan Malamute) is in the car with me and we go through the drive-thru at Sonic – I have to order a cup of ice just for him.  If I don’t order a cup of ice just for him I would have a 100 lb. dog sitting in my lap in the front seat begging for my ice. 

 So Tuesday night I mowed the back yard.  By myself.  It was hot. I was even hotter.  And, it was humid.  And, I needed an ultimate drink stop.  But, I really didn’t feel like going to Sonic at 8:00 PM.  So I made my patio the ultimate drink stop.

Hello Lover!
Hello Lover!

And, Gus begged for my ice.

Now, if only Sonic could wrap their menu around this concept.

Only in New Orleans!
Only in New Orleans!

You can take the girl out of Louisiana, but you can’t take the Louisiana out of the girl! aaaaa-eeeeee!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Daiquiri Hut? I was feeling bad for not having a Sonic. gah.

  2. starwoodgal says:

    No Sonic?!! – That is SOOO Wrong in so many ways.

  3. Deenie says:

    I’ve never been to a sonic, but for some weird reason the commercials play here ALL THE TIME ( and we don’t have any in Hawaii!). I always thought the drink looked like there was TOO much ice in it (okay, I’m a cheapo and was thinkin’ “hey, aren’t you getting gipped on the soda?!?”. But I guess it’s the ice that MAKES the drink. Thanks for letting me know…………I stand corrected. Now that Daiquiri Hut………….that looks like a good idea too!!

  4. GypsyBiscuit says:

    Imagine a Sonic Lemon-Berry (vodka) Cream Slush in the 3ft long daquiri “go cup”. Ohhhh, the possibilities…

  5. Kari says:

    LOVE Sonic ice!! We buy it by the bag just because we love it so much!! With all the money I’ve spent on buying their bags of ice…I could’ve bought an ice machine that makes that kind of ice…LOL… I have never been to New Orleans…but it’s on my to-do list for summer!!

Leave a Reply

