Recipe: Carolyn’s Spinach Balls

Miss Carolyn and her husband, Mr. Donny, are dear friends of my parents and live just down the street from my parents.   They spend a lot of time together and check on one another every single day.  Miss Carolyn is a wonderful, sweet woman and a great cook.   This is one of her recipes that I just went nuts for the first time I sampled it.  Perfect party food and easy to make.  (It has to be easy, right? Right!)

SPINACH APPETIZER BALLS 

1 box frozen spinach, thawed
1/3 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
½ cup shredded Swiss cheese
¼ cup parmesan cheese
1 slice bread, toasted, crumbled
1 tsp. each, basil, oregano, salt and pepper
1 egg

 Thaw spinach, drain and squeeze out excess moisture.  Mix in all remaining ingredients.  Form into small balls.  Bake on cookie sheet for 8 minutes at 375 degrees F.

Y’all Enjoy!  🙂

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Debbie says:

    Congrats on your win over at MPM 🙂

    Glad I visited because I instantly printed out this recipe to try. It sounds delicious and I’m not even a cook LOL

  2. Yum. Squared. I am working on your present;) Well, thinking about it….

  3. Kathy says:

    I’m already making plans for a birthday party in December; this will be great!

  4. Kath says:

    I want to try these soon! Wondering if fresh spinach can be used instead?

  5. starwoodgal says:

    @Kath – I don’t know. I haven’t tried using fresh spinach. Let me know if you use it and how it works out.

Leave a Reply

