Recipe: Fresh Peach Cake

As summer approaches and I’m dreading the humidity and heat, there is one thing I really, really, REALLY look forward to each summer. Fresh off-the-tree Peaches. They are so yummy. Yummy. Yummy. YUMMY!

Last summer I posted my mother’s recipes for Peach Pie and Peach Cobbler, and her recipe for Peach Dessert. I wanted to share another recipe from my family cookbook using fresh peaches. Mimi’s Fresh Peach Cake. This is yummy stuff! Cool and refreshing because the cake is refrigerated. Y’all give it a try this summer. I think you’ll love it.

Mimi’s Fresh Peach Cake

1 yellow cake mix
3 cups fresh peaches, peeled, sliced and sprinkled with sugar and lemon juice
2 cartons whipping cream (whipped to stiff peaks)
1 box white cake frosting mix

Bake cake in two layer cake pans according to package directions. Cool and split layers in half (making 4 layers). Drain peaches well. Mix frosting mix with the whipped cream. Stir in the peaches and frost layers. Refrigerate cake until served.

Y’all Enjoy! 🙂

(ps: It is moving day for daughter and son-in-law. Leaving their first apartment. I hope I don’t crash and burn after climbing those stairs a few thousand times today.)

One Comment Add yours

  1. I will be making this one!

Leave a Reply

