Thursday Thoughts!

1.  My head hurts.  I’m blaming the rain.
2.  My hair is ugly.  I’m blaming the rain.
3.  My grass is overgrown.  I’m blaming the rain.
4.  My dogs stink.  I’m blaming the rain.
5.  My floors are a mess.  I’m blaming the rain.
6.  My car is filthy.  I’m blaming the rain.

The sun is shining today.  I’m at work.  Weather channel predicting more rain for this evening and all weekend.  I’m hosting a graduation lunch/party celebration on Saturday for my daughter and it is suppose to rain.  I need to go home and mow the grass so my yard won’t be ugly.  But, I can’t.  And it will rain again.  And, my hair will still be ugly. 

Anyone sick of the rain?  Anyone?  Tap. Tap.  Anyone? 

I think the rain washed away the Internet.

Back tomorrow …………

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Jan says:

    We’ve been trying to get our house painted for the past 2 weeks, but it seems like the painters got rained out most of last week. This week they painted one day, only to have it suddenly start raining and wash off the paint before it dried. Ugh. I’m trying not to complain though. Later in the summer it’ll probably be dry as a bone and the plants will be gasping, and I’ll be complaining about the LACK of rain, right?

    Sorry about your hair, though!

  2. Sharon in Wa State says:

    I feel your pain. I grew up on the sunny side of our state, and married and moved to the rainy side. I’ve been here for 28 years and I still don’t like the rain. The natives call it liquid sunshine. Sorry, I ain’t buying it. At least where you live, the sun will eventually come out and you’ll have a real summer. Our summer never starts until after the 4th of July. Soggy parades and fireworks are never fun. Hope your headache subsides. Is it too early there to start drinking? It’s after noon, right?

  3. jas says:

    Nope, the internet is still up in western PA–where the sky’s always gray. Hold out for the sunshine. As Scarlett once said, “Tomorrow’s another day.” But then Shakespeare said, “Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow…” Hmmm. Writers don’t have any better luck than the weather prophets, do they?? (50%)

  4. I cannot talk about it or I will fall behind on the construction of my ark. I’ll swing by and grab you. I am including a party room, so no worries.

  5. GypsyBiscuit says:

    85 degrees, sunny with a slight breeze…Just exactly the proper conditions to incubate and hatch the million mosquitoes and gnats that are buzzing right outside my back door. I hope you’re planning to keep the party mostly indoors my friend.

    Mental P Mama–Can you fit me on the Party Ark too? StarwoodGal can vouch for me, I’m a good traveler. You can swing by here on the way to her house, it’s not too far off the route. I’d bring 2 bottle of wine, 2 cheese boards, 2 baguettes…

  6. Well, I’m with you Sharon from Wa state!! I live in Stanwood WA, and I know how our summers are. Or aren’t. My sympathy is with all though. Please pick me up in the ark, I have a wine cellar to die for, and I will donate it!!

  7. Terry says:

    Would the person building the ARK please paddle on down toward Fort Smith so we can get on too? Enough of this rain, well at least until August!! It’s looking like a tropical rain forest here on the ranch. OH, the hair is a totally lost cause!! I’m feeling your pain.

  8. Kath says:

    The sun will return!! Your sanity may not but the sun certainly will!! LOL

    We have had rain, sun, rain, sun! When the sun is shining the mower wont start. When its raining we can get the dang thing to start. Told hubs I’m tired of the tempermental thing after begging it to work the past two years already. If I looked into a crystal ball I’m sure I see a new mower in my very near future……..

  9. Donna in VA says:

    Oh yeah! The sun is out this morning. I was frightened at first. I hadn’t seen it in so long, I thought I was hallucinating. But it’s only for a little while. Just a tease. MORE rain is coming this afternoon! When will it ever end?

Leave a Reply

