Recipe: Chocolate Delight

This is the fluffy dessert you might have sampled at a family reunion, church gathering, or baby shower. It is light, smooth, creamy, chocolaty, and extremely easy to make. Kids love this stuff!

Chocolate Delight

Crust:
1 cup flour
1/4 cup chopped pecans
1/4 stick butter, melted

First Layer:
8 oz. cream cheese, softened
1 cup powdered sugar
1 cup Cool Whip topping

Second Layer:
1 small package instant chocolate pudding mix (I like using the dark chocolate)
2 cups milk

Third Layer:
Cool Whip
Chopped pecans
Shaved Hershey Bar
Maraschino Cherries (Optional)

  1. Mix crust ingredients and pat into a 9 x 12 baking dish. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Cool completely.
  2. Blend ingredients for First Layer in a electric mixer until smooth and light. Spread on cooled crust.
  3. Prepare instant pudding and spread over the first layer.
  4. Top with Cool Whip, chopped nuts, shaved chocolate and dot with cherries. Refrigerate several hours. Cut into squares to serve.

Y’all Enjoy! πŸ™‚

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Kari says:

    Oooohhh….I love this stuff!! I’ve never had it with the shaved Hershey bar and cherries on top…I’ll have to try it… Also, we make it with lemon pudding instead of chocolate sometimes… I know…no chocolate…but it’s still great!! We call it lemon yum-yum…because that’s what you say when you eat it… YUM-YUM!!!

  2. jas says:

    I’m still enjoying your new template. It’s a happy little template. πŸ™‚ And thanks for this recipe. I am searching for the ultimate chocolate dish for my nephew-in-law. This might be it.

  3. Oh dear that looks good.

  4. Hooteewho says:

    Greetings, I saw your site from PW.
    That dessert is so yummy. In my church, we call it better than sex! The Baptists call it Oklahoma Yummy!
    (I am from Texas)

  5. GypsyBiscuit says:

    I think my Mom occasionally made something similar to this. I’m not a big chocolate lover so I didn’t really pay alot of attention to the dish. But, I hope you made this today and I hope it cured your headache. πŸ™‚

  6. janet says:

    I live in eastern Oklahoma. This is my 28 year old son’s favorite dessert. So nice for spring and summer. Thanks janet

  7. Kath says:

    I could so go for some of that right now!!!! I will make this soon!!!!

  8. Good luck. πŸ™‚

  9. oops, left this on the wrong post. This comment should have said…”YUM” I love this dessert. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

