Recipe: Tater Tot Casserole

Well – yesterday’s post Recipe for Hash Brown Casserole sparked a reminder on Mom’s Tater Tot Casserole. This one is really good too. Very similar to the Hash Brown Casserole.

Mimi’s Tater Tot Casserole

1 large package Tater Tots
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 can cream of celery soup
1 large can evaporated milk
6 chopped green onions
grated cheddar cheese
crushed potato chips
1 stick margarine, melted

Grease a 3 quart casserole dish. Place half of the tater tots in the dish. Mix soups and milk and pour half of mixture over tater tots in dish. Sprinkle with chopped onion and grated cheese. Repeat layers. Top with crushed potato chips and pour the melted margarine over all. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

Y’all Enjoy! 🙂

I’m planting flowers (FINALLY) this weekend. What are your plans? Have you planted flowers yet?

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Kari says:

    YummO!!! This sounds great! We will be having this this weekend!

  2. jan says:

    I love your recipes, cannot wait to try some. I like home coooking. Jan

  3. Miss M.J. Ma'am says:

    Hey, thanks for the recipe! My friends son loves this and I’ve never even heard of it! They are coming over for a dip in the lake tomorrow, and I will make this for him.(he will be the only one to take a dip, it’s cold here! Ah, youth!)
    I hope to do some planting tomorrow before my friends arrive; would love to have a splash of color somewhere. Wa state is so dreary right now, but showing signs of spring! Yea!!!

  4. Tater Tots should be one of the five food groups.

  5. GypsyBiscuit says:

    I’m planning to go to our local Farmers’ Market tomorrow morning. After my time out of town and then my husband’s time out of town we are desperately low on good fresh produce in the house.

    After that, if I can convince my flip-flopped feet back into my steel-toed boots, I guess I’ll fire up the chainsaw again and attack yet another tree broken by the ice storm. Keep adding to the wood racks.

    Or, if I can’t deal with the thought of boots & jeans, I’ll finish installing the shelves in the lounge and the curtain rods in the bedroom.

    Then again, there’s the book I want to finish, the notes I want to write, the cake I’d like to bake, the wallpaper to be removed…

  6. I had big plans to go to the nursery and load up on plants to put out today but then the wind started blowing a gale and I decided putting them in the ground and having them beat to death by the wind wasn’t a great idea so maybe Monday.

    I’ve made the hash brown recipe before but never the tater tot version so this will be my next potato venture which probably won’t come around until fall. I just hope I remember by then. LOL

  7. Kath says:

    I havent made a good ol tater tot casserole in forever!! Should surprise the kids as they would LOVE it!!

  8. sdzilles says:

    This sounds so deliciously sinful. Any idea how many calories?

  9. melonknocker says:

    I just made tater tot casserole using an altered version of the Duggar family’s. It’s awesome! Everyone should try this, it’s one of the easiest things to throw together for dinner!

Leave a Reply

