Recipe: Pork Roast – Crock Pot

We hear the word ‘Pork’ a lot lately in the news.  Pork in the budget, pork n the stimulus packages.  Why – last night I was watching ‘Gone with the  Wind’ for the umpteenth bazillioninth time in my life and realized one of the servants name was Pork.  Seriously?  Pork?  Pork. Pork. Pork. Pork. Pork.  And, I live in Razorback Country.  More Pork!  🙂  Speaking of the Razorbacks – the hubster and I went to a baseball game last Friday night.  We sat in the Regions Bank Sky-box.  It was very cold so I was happy we were sitting in the sky-box.  Here’s a photo of me and the mascot, Ribby!  (Yes, that is actually what they call him).

To go along with the pork theme this week, all of my in-laws (Malletts and Andersons) are arriving this weekend to attend Razorfest to watch beloved nephew, Ryan Mallett  play as quarterback during the Spring Red and White Game that evening.  So, in keeping with the PORK THEME  this week – I’ll be making this easy, schmeezy Pork Roast for the family. One of those ‘set it and forget it’ – take no prisoners and all the credit – delicious crock pot/slow cook recipes. Make it this weekend and squeal – GO HOGS!

CROCK POT PORK ROAST

1 butt pork roast
1 cup Worcestershire sauce
1 cup brown sugar

Grease crock pot. Place pork roast in pot. Pour Worcestershire sauce over the roast. Pat brown sugar over the roast. Cook on high for 1 hour and then on low for 8 to 10 hours.

Y’all Enjoy! 😉

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Jamie says:

    I LOVE Gone With the Wind! I have seen it a bazillion times. It is actually playing this weekend at a small movie theater here in Omaha, my husband denied my request for a date. I am going to try to go anyway –mommy’s need alone time, right?
    Your roast sounds tasty too –my brother-in-law is a pig farmer, so we never have a shortage of pork. YUM!

  2. Deb says:

    Now this is another winner…thanks

  3. GypsyBiscuit says:

    Go HOGS! You and Ribby look real cute. You probably saw my baby boy there, just didn’t realize that that handsome young man was mine, eh? He and his dad have season tickets.

    Anyway, this does sound easy schmeezy. Another friend of mine makes something similar to this but she also adds a half can of Coke to the mix.

    See you when I get back from TX.

  4. Donna in VA says:

    I was just recently asked for a good pork roast recipe and I don’t really have one. I try new ones all the time trying to find a keeper. I’ll for sure be trying this one. I can’t wait!

  5. That’s it?? Woot! I can make this recipe. yea!!!!

  6. Gigi says:

    How many pounds on the pork roast?

  7. starwoodgal says:

    Oh my. I guess I’ve not looked at the label. I’ve usually purchased one of those picnic pork roast that pretty much fills up my crock pot. I have a 5 quart oval shaped crock pot.

Leave a Reply

