Say What?

A little humor sent to me by a friend  from high school days.  (shhhhh! Our 30th class reunion is this summer.) I thought these were cute.

DEFINITIONS NOT IN DICTIONARY

ADULT:
A person who has stopped growing at both ends and is now growing in the middle.

BEAUTY PARLOR:
A place where women curl up and dye.

CANNIBAL:
Someone who is fed up with people.

CHICKENS:
The only animals you eat before they are born and after they are dead.

COMMITTEE:
A body that keeps minutes and wastes hours.

DUST:
Mud with the juice squeezed out.

EGOTIST:
Someone who is usually me-deep in conversation.

HANDKERCHIEF:
Cold Storage.

INFLATION:
Cutting money in half without damaging the paper.

MOSQUITO:
An insect that makes you like flies better.

RAISIN:
Grape with a sunburn..

SECRET:
Something you tell to one person at a time.

SKELETON:
A bunch of bones with the person scraped off.

TOOTHACHE:
The pain that drives you to extraction.

TOMORROW:
One of the greatest labor saving devices of today.

YAWN:
An honest opinion openly expressed.

WRINKLES:
Something other people have. I have character lines.

Happy Easter Weekend! 🙂

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Cute. And the 30th isn’t so bad;)

  2. Donna in VA says:

    Those are tooooo funny! Thanks for the giggle.

    Hope you survived the raging storms that went through your area last night and things clear up for a beautiful Easter weekend for you!!

  3. Nevadanne says:

    My favorite one is the first one about being an adult. So, so, true! *Ü*

  4. Miss M.J. Ma'am says:

    Sooo funny, I love the skeleton one! Have a fun Easter!

  5. starwoodgal says:

    No worries! The storms were pretty intense for about 30 minutes, but quickly passed through. Most of the really bad stuff was a little south of us.

  6. Today is actually my 35th high school reunion. I’m not going. I just don’t feel like pretending to be happy to see people I couldn’t stand when I was in school. I see all my good friends all through the year, anyway.

    I especially loved the “tomorrow” and “wrinkles” definitions. 🙂

  7. Deb says:

    I have never done the reunion thing. I just can’t imagine seeing those people again. Do tell how your reunion goes.

  8. snuggles says:

    There is a small town about 12 miles from where I live and there is a beauty shop there. The owner named the shop “Curl up and Dye.”

Leave a Reply

