Remember this?

Remember how yesterday I wished everyone (especially myself) a drama free weekend?  Well, I have the worst freaking Karma on the face of the planet. 

Yesterday, I came home to an ice cold, not a drop of hot water, busted water heater.  I finally got in touch with the plumber guy we use and he will be here ‘some time today’.   I called my father and he said “if it costs more than $150, send him on his way and I’ll come up there and install a new hot water heater”.   A new hot water heater?  Good Golly, Batman!  I guess there’s no way around it if that has to happen because, let’s face it, I can’t live without a hot shower for the rest of my life.   What’s with my luck this week? Come’ on!  I’ve been good.   No, really.  I have!  😦

@!*#@****!!!!!!  Did I mentioned it is sleeting this morning?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. M.J. Jacobsen says:

    Ohhh, happened to me last winter too. Ended up being a heater plate or something like that……. expensive with service call and all so we had a new one installed. But had to be without hot water for 2 freaking days. I had to get up early and drag my sorry self into work and get ready there. Luckily I work in a hospital and our lounges have showers! Good luck!
    BTW, belated congrats on winning the cupcake thing with PW….must have been a real hoot!

  2. Jan says:

    We fixed our old hot water heater several times since we moved in 9 years ago, and finally in January we bit the bullet and installed a new one. It’s worth it not to have to worry about the darned thing, and hopefully the new one is more energy efficient, right?

  3. OMGOSH!! Do I love the word “dramatized!” I am starting a new category of created words on my blog and when I do I would LOVE to include this one (with full credits to you, mind you!) We’ll see how long they take to become part of the American vernacular.

    SOOO SORRRYYY about your water heater and sleet. And uh, yeah, I sorta have to go with you on the bad karma there… 🙂

    Here’s to your dad for not leaving you cold and less-than-fresh (aka stinky!) LOL

  4. starwoodgal says:

    No, I don’t mind if you add ‘dramatized’ to your word list. I find that really amuzing. 🙂

    We ended up buying a new water heater. We’re working on installing it right now. Grrrrrrrr!

  5. You have the same kind of luck as me. Which reminds me, I need a new water heater since mine goes cold before you even get the tub filled. I just hate dealing with the time and mess of having someone install but I’m someday soon I’ll have no choice. Ugh…

  6. deb says:

    I guess this has been the week for drama….

  7. Karen says:

    I hope this is the last of your drama! Maybe this is the yang to the cakeball yin? We’ve gotta have balance in our lives…er…at least that’s what I always tell myself when things spin horribly out of control! 🙂

    And thanks so much for sharing your friend’s site about her son Sam. Several years ago, my best friend’s son, also named Sam, drowned in a swimming pool. He would have been 13 this year. It made me stop and think about…well, everything.

Leave a Reply

