Sad Sack – that’s me….

My lost babies! Rylee and Jack.
My lost babies! Rylee and Jack.

We had a pretty windy storm here this morning. When we came home this evening we found the backyard fence slightly ajar and our two labs are missing. Our malamute, Gus, was inside during the storm as he is a big baby and will stand out in the rain at the door and not go in the dog house.  So, he is here with us, but Jack and Rylee are missing from home tonight.

We searched for two hours, but that storm was here around Noon and it looks like they’ve been out for at least 8 hours. I’ve called the police and left messages at the animal shelters. I hope someone nice finds them and calls the animal shelter or the police with information. Meanwhile, we’re pretty sad about it as we know we may never see our sweet Rylee and Jack ever again.

I’m going to go cry in my pillow now.
😦

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jamie says:

    I am so sorry to hear your precious pups are missing. A couple years ago, when I was living in Iowa, the tornado sirens went off and I was pregnant at the time and home with my 1yr old, and my dog. As we were heading to the basement of our apartment, the door blew open and my dog ran out. It was a horrible feeling knowing that in my condition I could not run out to catch him. Luckily he did not like the rain and ran back in. I hope you wake up to them outside your door. *HUGS*

    Jamie

  2. Jan says:

    Awwww . . . hope they turn up soon. Probably someone took them in out of the storm and just hasn’t worked out how to return them yet. Hope you get them home soon. {hugs}

  3. Asthmagirl says:

    I hope they are found soon. Heatbreaking…

  4. Oh I hope they come home or are already home by the time you read this. That’s too sad. We’re actually expecting snow in a few days. grrrr….this weather is crazy!

  5. starwoodgal says:

    Found those crazy mutts! Thanks for your thoughts.

  6. Andrea says:

    I am so sorry to hear that and I feel your pain, all the way up in Canada! We have two dogs as well and would be lost ourselves without them. Labs are a hearty breed.

  7. Andrea says:

    Yay!

Leave a Reply

