The Kitty is out of the Bag! or rather….

The Cake! (here’s the secret I was talking about).

I actually won a foodie BLOG contest! Me! I’m so excited because…… (get this)……… I’m going here next Tuesday for a Foodie BLOGGER’s road trip:

And, I get to meet and take a baking lesson from:

Yes! That’s right. I’m meeting Miss PW and Miss Bakerella for a baking demonstration. Color me happy! (What color is happy?) Let’s assume it is pink because of the old saying “I’m tickled PINK!” Yep! PINK! We’ll go with PINK!

Another bonus – I get to take off a day of work and get out of Man-Land for the day. BONUS! Of course, with PW’s permission, I’ll take photos of my little journey and BLOG about it next week. (Can you tell I don’t get out of Man-Land very often. Sad, isn’t it. Honestly, it is down right pathetic.)

I am very much looking forward to meeting these ladies.  I hope I can make those little cake pops without having a kitchen disaster.  I think they would be great for my daughter’s upcoming grad party in May IF  I’m able to figure out how to make a little Arkansas Razorback instead of the Hello Kitty head.  Here’s hoping!

Y’all have a great weekend.  I’ve gotta go figure out what I’m going to wear.  I’ll be in the closet for the next three days if you need me. 

(PS – don’t forget to spring forward an hour on those clocks tonight.)

😉

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! I hope you have a great time!

  2. Deb says:

    You will have a blast! Can’t wait to see the photos from your excursion.

  3. Lisa says:

    That’s so exciting! Congrats! I hope you have a super time!

    I actually just posted a little blog award for you on my Mountains Rule blog. Check it out!

  4. Lisa says:

    Ooops, I messed up the link on my name in my previous comment.

  5. jenjen says:

    Oh my goodness! You are so lucky!!!! How amazing and fun! Take lots of pictures to share with us!

    Jen

  6. drector01 says:

    HOLY SMOKES! You are such a lucky girl! I can’t believe you get to meet Bakerella AND Pioneer Woman AND Marlboro Man AND the clan AND get to stay in the lodge. WOW! I am soooooo excited for you! Can’t wait to see photos and hear stories. It couldn’t have happened to anyone more deserving than you, SWG. Have a blast!!!!

  7. Jamie says:

    WOW! That is awesome, I am slightly jealous 🙂 Have a great time, and I look forward to reading about it.

  8. Kath says:

    Good for you!!!! Cant wait to hear all about it!!! That is sooo awesome!!!

  9. Oh cool….I “know” a celebrity now. Can’t wait to read all about the fun. 🙂

  10. Donna in VA says:

    I saw you at Pioneer Woman’s lodge!!! How exciting. You must tell us all about it!

Leave a Reply

