Recipe: BBQ Country Spare Ribs – Crock Pot

I put this in the crock pot this morning.  Let me just say it smelled good when I mixed it up.  I can’t wait to see how it turns out when I get home tonight.

BBQ Country Spare Ribs

2 c. barbecue sauce
1/2 c. beer or beef broth
2 to 3 lb. country-style pork ribs
2 med. onions, chopped (1 cup)
1/2 tsp. coarsely ground pepper
1 tsp. finely chopped fresh garlic

In crockery cooker stir together all ingredients.  Cook on low for 10 to 12 hours (high for 4 to 6 hours) or until ribs are fork tender.

Yield:  4 servings.

Update: THESE WERE REALLY GOOD!

Y’all Enjoy!  🙂

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Yummy! I am printing!

  2. Deb says:

    do you brown the ribs first or just throw them right into the crock pot?

  3. Kath says:

    My family would love me if I made these!!

    About the dryer vent….freaks me out too! So sad about your friend and her son. My husband “humors” me and changes it several times a year for me!

  4. starwoodgal says:

    I threw them right in the crock pot, but you know what – I think browning them is an excellent idea!

  5. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  6. Kate says:

    Ok. That does it. I am so going out and getting a crockpot. We have never used one and I think it’s about time. Don’t you?
    I’ll try browning them first, too.
    Miss you!

  7. Carol says:

    I am going to try these tomorrow. It looks great but I will let you know how it tastes

Leave a Reply

