Recipe: Applesauce Cake

Well – I didn’t win the Powerball Lottery on New Year’s Eve. Dang!  So, since I’ll have to stick to my budget, I wanted to share an FAST, EASY, ECONOMICAL cake recipe with you today.  Mimi’s Applesauce Cake!  I highly recommend eating this while it is still warm.

Applesauce Cake

1 1/2 cups Hot, sweetened applesauce
1/2 cup butter (stir into hot applesauce)
1 cup sugar
2 2/3 cups flour
1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons baking soda
1 cup raisins
1 egg
1/2 cup chopped pecans

Mix all ingredients thoroughly and pour into a greased and lined tube pan or greased bundt pan.  Bake at 325 degrees for 1 hour or until done. 

Y’all Enjoy!  🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kath says:

    My husband LOVES applesauce cake with homemade buttercream frosting! I will try this recipe out on him ,of course, it will have to be minus the rasiins and pecans. Do my good deed of the year!!!

    What kind of frosting do you put on this cake if any?

Leave a Reply

