Recipe: Bon Bons

If you like chocolate and coconut, you’ll love these little Bon Bons. Frankly, I do not like coconut, but there is so little of it in this recipe that I can’t tell it is there and I end up eating way too many of these little suckers.  They make a great gift and you can say “I made them myself” or use your best Loretta Lynne impression and say “and I Hepped!” if you just the kitchen helper.  Either way, take credit for these because they are really good.  Here we go!

Mimi’s Bon Bons

2 boxes powdered sugar
1/4 lb. butter (use real butter)
1 can condensed milk
1/2 cup coconut flakes (use the fine flakes)
1/2 cup ground pecans
12 oz. milk chocolate chips and 1 oz. paraffin wax

Mix first five ingredients and shape into balls and chill.  Melt chocolate chips and wax over boiling water in a double boiler.  Dip chilled balls in chocolate and place on waxed paper to dry.

Y’all Enjoy!  🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh dear. I think I need to make these. Today.

  2. Donna in VA says:

    I swear. . . just about ANY recipe that calls for a can of sweetened condensed milk is SURE to be good. I have a whole recipe book of nothing but sweetened condensed milk recipes. I just used it last night to make a chocolate cheesecake that ROCKS! I’ll be posting that very soon.

  3. I’ve never tried making bon bons, but these sound easy enough that even I could do it! Yum. -Julia 🙂

Leave a Reply

