Recipe: Corn Pudding

This is another excellent dish for the Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner table.  It makes a beautiful casserole dish and I’ve never had anyone tell me they didn’t love it.  Another easy to prepare dish from Mimi’s trusty family cookbook.  Thanks, Mimi (my Mom)!  I’d be a kitchen disaster without you.

Mimi’s Corn Pudding

1/4 cup butter (I really prefer using real butter with this recipe)
2 Tablespoons sugar
2 Tablespoons flour
1/8 cup evaporated milk
2 eggs, slightly beaten
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
10 oz. package frozen whole kernel corn, thawed

Melt butter.  Combine the sugar and flour in a small blow.  Stir in the melted butter.  Add eggs, milk and baking powder and mix well.  Stir in thawed corn.  Pour into a buttered 1 quart casserole dish.  Bake at 350 degrees for 40 minutes.  (I always double this recipe when serving more than 5 or 6 people.  They gobble this stuff up.  Gobble? Get it.  I crack myself up!)

Y’all Enjoy!  🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ohhhh. I have never done it with evaporated milk. Can’t wait to try this one;) I hope you will contribute to my fund for larger clothes.

  2. caroldee says:

    Different from mine maybe I will give it a try. I always heard you had to use creamed corn.hmmmm thanks for sharing it. : )

Leave a Reply

