Recipe: Spiced Tea Mix

Burrrr! It is chilly this morning. I’m having a big ol’ cup of coffee, but I got to thinking about one of my “other” favorite hot drinks for fall and winter. Hot Spice Tea! Yes, the kind grandma use to keep in the pantry. This is so easy to make and it also makes a wonderful gift for co-workers and friends. Find yourself a pretty jar and whip up a batch. All you have to do is heat some water, mix and enjoy!

Southern Spiced Tea Mix

1 jar (1 lb. 2 oz.) Tang Drink Mix
1 /2 cups sugar
3/4 cup instant tea mix with lemon
2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
1 teaspoon ground cloves
dash of salt

Mix together well and store in airtight container. Stir desired amount into a cup of boiling water for an individual serving or 1/3 cup to 1 quart of boiling water for a large amount. (Note: you can probably substitute the regular Tang with sugar-free Tang and the sugar with Splenda, if need be.)

Y’all Enjoy! 🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Debra says:

    I haven’t thought of Tang for many, many years. I didn’t even realize Tang was still around! This is the time of year for sipping a hot drink in front of the fire. I don’t like coffee, but I like tea. This sounds yummy!

  2. Kath says:

    My youngest daughter and I will set the timer the night before so we can have some herbal tea each morning. The boys have hot chocolate.

    My mom use to make some kind of punch with tea and either lemon or orange juice in it. She lost the recipe.

  3. mealsbysheri says:

    I love this idea to give to coworkers for a holiday gift! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

