Recipe: Chocolate Chip Pie

I thought about a cookie recipe and I thought about a pie recipe and then, I remembered I have cookie pie recipe.  It’s like eating a chocolate chip cookie!  This recipe is pure comfort food and who can’t use a little comfort right now, huh?  Huh? 

Mimi’s Chocolate chip Pie

1/2 cup flour
1 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 stick margarine, melted
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup milk chocolate chips
1/2 cup chopped pecans
1/2 cup flaked coconut
Unbaked 9 inch pie shell

Heat oven to 350 degrees.  Mix ingredients well and pour into the unbaked pie shell.  Bake for 35 minutes.

Y’all Enjoy!  🙂

Don’t forget!  I’m going to the Nicholas Sparks book signing tomorrow morning.  Stay tuned for the book contest in the next couple of days. (signed copy of “The Lucky One”, his latest book.  I read it.  You’ll love it!)

🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kath says:

    This pie is sooo good. Another great recipe that you reminded me of.

    Have a great time at the book signing!!!!!!

  2. I am making this this weekend. For my children, of course.

  3. noble pig says:

    My neighbor makes this all the time and I love it! I need to try it.

  4. Janet says:

    I love chocolate chip cookies and I love to cook. I will keep this recipe in my files. It sounds very fattening and unfortunately those recipes always taste so good.

Leave a Reply

