Recipe: Holy Cow Cake

My mother is always collecting recipes and passing them on to me, my sister and sisters-in-law.  Lucky us!  This past Sunday, Mom gave me this recipe.  They play dominoes with their friends every weekend and someone always brings dessert.  Well, this was this week’s dessert and she said it was wonderful.  I haven’t tried it yet, but I’m going to soon.  Let me know if you make it and what you think about it.  I don’t know why it is named Holy Cow Cake, because religion isn’t involved.  Cows do not pray as far as I know and the recipe does not call for any ingredients from the bovine family other than the condensed milk.  Maybe it is so good it makes you say “Holy Cow!” when you eat it.  🙂  Here’s hoping!

Holy Cow Cake

1 chocolate cake mix
1 can sweetened condensed milk
1 jar caramel ice cream topping
1 container whipped topping
3 Butterfinger candy bars – crumbled

Bake cake mix according to directions on the package in a 9 x 13 container.  Upon removing cake from oven, punch holes in top of cake and pour condensed milk on cake, then the caramel topping over warm cake.  Spread whipped topping on top of caramel and sprinkle the crumbled candy bars on top.  Refrigerate until cold. 

Y’all Enjoy!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. dcamurray says:

    I made this very same cake just a few weeks ago and it’s reception was extreme on both ends. . . some LOVED it and gobbled it up while some REALLY didn’t like it at all. It was bizarre. Don’t worry though, none went to waste. The ones who loved it just got more of it.

  2. I would call that an Oh My God cake. You are not helping my little Weight Watchers adventure one little bit. Not. One. Bit;)

  3. Kath says:

    Boy if that doesn’t kill a sweet craving nothing will!!!

Leave a Reply

