Did you love “The Notebook?”

Well – you might just love Nights in Rodanthe too!

While waiting for the Sam’s Club automotive guys to rotate my tires on Saturday, I picked up the paperback copy of Nights in Rodanthe, by Nicholas Sparks, author of The Notebook, A Walk to Remember, Message in a Bottle (all which have been translated to the big screen). And, after reading the book, I’ll be interested in seeing the movie that is coming out in October 2008 starring (Hunky) Richard Gere and the beautiful Diane Lane.   After reading the book, Richard Gere is the perfect leading man for the character in this book.  I can totally see him playing this part in my mind.

As with all Nicholas Sparks’ novels, he writes of love and lost love and how love triumphs over all, but girls – if you need a good short read for an afternoon, settle in with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and enjoy this sweet story. I think you’ll like it!

ENJOY!

Jamie

Nights in Rodanthe @ Sam’s Club was $4.88 in paperback form. Cheap entertainment!

Categories: Burning Blog | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Did you love “The Notebook?”

  1. I have watched The Notebook twice this week on tv. Love it. I love me some Richard Gere too. I’ve got to see that movie for sure. Thanks!

  2. Caesar

    Gere is the greatest.
    Love all of his stuff

  3. Oh my! That sounds like my kind of book. Rodanthe is just down the road from me. It is beautiful down there!

  4. I love them both, and don’t remember this one… Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

