Recipe: Cranberry Salad

Friends, this recipe is so good.  I know.  When you hear cranberry your mind immediately goes to Thanksgiving and Christmas, but I’m telling no lie – this salad is good anytime.  Pinkie swear! It is!  I love making it during the summer because it is cold and it is so good, you could actually serve it as dessert.  So, dig out your Jell-O mold and get ready for goodness.

Mimi’s Cranberry Salad

3 oz. package strawberry jello
1 cup boilinb water
1 small can crushed pineapple
1 can whole berry cranberry sauce
3 oz. package cream cheese
2 tablespoons milk
1/4 cup finely chopped pecans

Add water to jello to dissolve.  Cool.  Add pineapple, mix in cranberry sauce.  Pour half of the mixture in a mold and chill to set.  Mix cream cheese with milk and best until smooth.  Add pecans to cream cheese and spread over jelled mixture in mold.  Top with remaining half of jello mixture and refrigerate until set.

Ya’ll Enjoy! 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Donna says:

    You have actually made me rethink Jello (never been a huge fan). However, I LOVE cranberries and I love cool desserts. . . and I’m on my way to the grocery store.

  2. Kath says:

    This recipe sounds good too!

    Can you send me your chili sauce recipe? And all the ways you use it? I always wanted to make taco sauce as the kids use alot of it.

Leave a Reply

