Peaches! Peaches! Peaches!

So – I ran to Russellville, Arkansas this past weekend to visit my parents.  Dad, Mom and I drove over to Dover, Arkansas to Drewry Farms and I picked up a 1/2 bushel of Red Haven peaches.  Sunday afternoon, after much telephone drama with LARGE RETAIL COMPANY that I support, I sat down to chill watching a movie and slicing up some of those peaches to put in the freezer.  Oh My Goodness!  They were so juicy and it was just running into the bowl as I sliced them up.  I put four quarts away last night and I’ll put some more away tonight.

I’m going to cook one of these delicious recipes for my birthday tomorrow. Sad as it is, I have to make something for myself for my birthday. But this it TOTALLY WORTH IT! I’ll share some photos of the finished product.

If you have any recipes using peaches, please share it with me here in a comment.

Ya’ll have a great Monday!

Starwoodgal

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jamie says:

    Happy Early Birthday Jamie!!!!! I find making my own birthday cake so depressing. I plan and get so excited when I make a cake for my husband or my children; when I have to make my own cake I get so sad. My 25th birthday was June 29 and I still haven’t had a piece of cake to celebrate (we were on a family reunion vacation). It feels like I haven’t even had a birthday yet. Hopefully someone will make you something 🙂

  2. Kath says:

    I love fresh peaches!! Yours sound absolutely delicious! We always get ours from Colorado.

    Happy birthday!!! I would say treat yourself to something special but I’m sure whatever you are making with those peaches will be better than anything store bought. Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

