June 16th – an important date!

Well – June 16th has a lot of history for me.  Let’s start with my grandparents.  Today would have been their 76th wedding anniversary.  They did make it to their 68th in 2000 before we lost my grandfather in March 2001.   They were wonderful grandparents.  I was very lucky!  (my mom’s parents)  Nanaw and Tootsie.  Here’s their photograph taken on Father’s Day, 1998.

Today is also my cousin Kristy and her husband Kevin’s 19th wedding anniversary.  Awww! Love is in the air – can you feel it?  Good!  Because today is also my dauther, Emily and son-in-law, Kyle’s FIRST wedding anniversary.  Here’s their photograph!

I KNOW!  And, I’m not done yet………

20 years ago today, I did this!

This child was 22 1/2 inches long and weighed over 9 1/2 pounds and NO! I did not have any drugs during his delivery.  (a woman standing at the nursery window the next morning said “Look at all the babies”.  I replied “Yes, they are beautiful”.  She then said, “did you see that one over there, HE’S HUGE!  I feel sorry for his mother if she had him naturally.”  I then said “Thank you”.  She almost fainted.  Anyway, here’s a BIG HAPPY 20TH BIRTHDAY TO MY BABY, DANIEL!”  Here’s his current photo.  (that’s him on the left with his cousin Ethan). 

So, June 16th is a big day for us!.  Yesterday was my brother-in-law, Steven’s birthday.  Tomorrow is my niece, Katelyn’s birthday and my big old malamute, Gus’ birthday too.  Katelyn will be 18 and Gus will be 5.  Happy Birthday!

I believe we’re done with anniversarys, birthday and whatever until next month when my new nephew Camron will arrive on July 10th!  My sister, my sister-in-law, my nephew and myself will celebrate birthdays and my sister and her hubby will celebrate their 14th wedding anniversary.  It is going to be a busy summer!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sheri says:

    Celebrations are wonderful! June is def. the busiest month for me as far as friends and family goes!

    I wanted to thank you for your advice on Britney. I took her to the vet last week, and she’s been diagnosed as having a Hystio-something or other. Basically, it’s a tumor that SHOULD go away on it’s own. After 4 months, if it’s still there, they will snip it off. Thanks for the comment!!!

Leave a Reply

