“You want me to kill the Golfers?”….Carl Spackler, Caddy Shack

Sandy: I want you to kill every gophers on the golf course!
Carl Spackler: Correct me if I’m wrong Sandy, but if I kill all the golfers, they’re gonna lock me up and throw away the key…
Sandy: Not golfers, you great fool! Gophers! The *little* *brown*, *furry* *rodents* -!
Carl Spackler: We can do that; we don’t even have to have a reason. All right, let’s do the same thing, but with gophers -!

I need Carl Spackler to come and blow up the gophers in my back yard.  No seriously! I have mound tracks all through my flower beds and in the grass.  I dream about them churning up my grass, kill the roots, eating my plants from below. And somebody tell me what the heck my dogs are doing all day while the gophers are digging away!  Oh, yeah, right………………………napping.

(Why do I hear Kenny Logins singing in my head? “I’m alright”……………)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Love Caddyshack. Brings back funny memories and laughs!

    http://www.lifeonanisland.com

  2. Kath says:

    Those things are pesty!! How our pests are killing the alfalfa plants is by their huge mounds of dirt are covering them up til they have no air to grow.

    Do you ever see the lil pests? We dont just their mess!!! So that may be why the dogs are “sleeping on the job”!!

Leave a Reply

