Recipe: Country Bob’s Grilled Pork Tenderloin

About 2 weeks ago I received an e-mail from a gentleman named Al. Al represents Country Bob’s Sauces and Al asked me if I would be willing to test and review Country Bob’s All-purpose Sauce on my BLOG.  After checking out Al’s story, (I spoke to a sweet little lady at Country Bob’s and then spoke to Al himself  because I wanted to be sure I wasn’t dealing with any e-mail weirdos), I found out Al was legit and he wanted to send me two bottles of their sauce. Woo-hoo! Color me happy.  Al was so nice – I love folks who ooze niceness!  

A few days later I received Al’s package and I’ve been waiting for the weather to cooperate so we could grill up one of recipes included with the sample bottle of sauce.   Sunday morning I prepared the marinade for Country Bob’s Grill Pork Tenderloin.   Country Bob’s believes in my motto – simple, easy and just a few ingredients.  Since summer is on the way – I love grilling.  I don’t have to turn on the oven and hubby can ‘cook meat over fire’ – bang on his chest and enjoy a beverage in the process.  It’s all good.  Here’s the breakdown:

Country Bob’s Grilled Pork Tenderloin


Ingredients: Pork Loin Roast – Boneless, garlic, Sesame Oil (I love this stuff. Rich and Nutty. All men should strive to obtain those two qualities.), the STAR of our recipe – Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce, Soy Sauce, and ground ginger. That’s it!


Place the pork loin in a shallow glass dish (this one is 13 x 9) and then pierce the meat on both sides with a lot of holes so the marinade can seep into the meat.

Grab a metal or glass mixing bowl to mix up your ingredients. I tell you this because sesame oil is very nutty and it might make your plastic bowls take on that smell and flavor. Here are the measured ingredients:

1 cup Soy Sauce
Entire 13 oz. bottle of COUNTRY BOB’S ALL PURPOSE SAUCE
1/3 cup Sesame Oil
1 Tablespoon Ground Ginger
3 Cloves garlic (but I love this stuff so much – I used four – BIG ‘UNS)

Place chopped garlic cloves and ginger in the bowl and add your other ingredients.  Mix well with a whisk.

LOOK AT THAT RICH SAUCE!  – Pour the sauce over the pork loin.  Cover with foil or in my case, this pyrex has a lid.  Place in refrigerator for about 4 hours or longer to marinate the meat.  Flip the meat once every hour.

Allow for a 2 1/2 hour cooking time and prepare the grill/coals accordingly.  You’ll want to cook this over a low heat.  Tim placed the coals at one end of the grill and cooked the meat at the other end closest to the side air vent to pull the heat towards the meat.

Cook the meat until the internal temp reaches 180 degrees.  Under cooked pork is a bad thing!

My apologies for the focus job.  Hubster took this photo without changing the settings on my little camera.   I made a batch of ‘Finishing Sauce’ to baste with and for extra sauce for dipping.  Same as marinade, minus the garlic.  Y’all – this was wonderful!  The meat was moist and Country Bob’s Sauce provided the rich flavor with an Asian zing to it because of the Soy Sauce and Sesame Oil.  We gave Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce a big thumbs up! The sauce (by itself) is wonderfully rich to use as sauce for any meat. The men commented it beat any other sauce on the market. Honestly, I think you could mix with a lot of different ingredients and come up with rich sauces for pork, steak, chicken, fish, shrimp, whatever. I’m anxious to try it with honey to glaze a chicken. For dinner I served the loin with salad, corn, and dinner rolls.  There wasn’t any left.  Everyone loved it!

And, here’s the kicker – I’m giving away a sample of Country Bob’s today!   Leave a comment (one per person) to enter the contest.  I’ll announce the winner tomorrow.   If you provide some linky-love from your site, you’ll get an extra-chance to win.  Thanks y’all and get out there and grill this up.  You’ll love it!

PS:  Head on over to Country Bob’s BLOG and sign up for free giveaways and recipes.

 

Times up!  Contest over.

Y’all Enjoy!  ;)

Categories: Beef and Game, Cooking with Starwoodgal | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Recipe: Country Bob’s Grilled Pork Tenderloin

  1. Amy

    I would love to be entered please! I love, love, love BBQ (especially after 8 years in Australia).

  2. I LOVE getting free stuff because of my BLOG. I’ve gotten booze and cigars before. In fact, I’m waiting on another cigar sampler for my review. How cool is this!?!?!

  3. Wow does that look delicious! We don’t have that here. So pick me. Thanks;)

  4. jan

    That pork loin sounded scrumptios!!!!! I don’t have a blog, but I sure have enjoyed your recipes. Jan

    janbullard at yahoo dot com

  5. kayceebeebee

    I’d love to try Country Bob’s sauce, too.

  6. Amber

    Love your recipes! I would love to try this sauce. It’s getting to grilling weather up here and I need to share with my friends.

  7. GypsyBiscuit

    Oh shoot! Now you’ve done it. This looks and sounds so good that I’m gonna have to rush right out and buy another grill—again!

    You remember the sad, sad tale of my grill, don’t you? Well, in case you forgot I’ll tell you again… Last fall when Hurricane Ike was pelting the coast the residual thunderstorms hit our area. I came home from a weekend away with my daughter only to discover that the storms had taken out 4 of our trees. These were seriously big trees– well over 80ft tall and easily 24 inches in diameter! So, if that wasn’t bad enough on its own, two of the trees landed mostly in our pool. One landed sort of on our deck. And one big sucker landed right smack on top of the grill. Bye-bye grill, your heat-filled days are over!

    So, after several afternoons with the chainsaw and multiple contractor bags of debris later, we uncovered the patio area again. Off we went to the local home improvement store where we purchased a nice new grill. Aaaahhh.

    Well, we thought all was well and life was good. Until January.
    You remember January. That’s when you posted all those photos of the ice storm we encountered. That’s when my husband and I left for a 10-day trip to England. (Where it snowed on us every single day we were there, but that’s a different story.)

    We returned back home early February to discover that the ice had taken down another 7 of our big beautiful trees and lots and lots of branches. Yep, you guessed it. Two of those seven fallen trees landed smack on top our our “new” grill. Smashed it to a crumpled mess.

    Several *weeks* of daily chainsaw-ing, many afternoons with the wood splitter, lots and lots and lots of firewood later and the patio area is uncovered again.

    I was putting off buying another grill because it has been really windy this spring and I didn’t want to tempt Fate. But now, now with your latest post, with your succulent pork pictures and rave reviews–I must succumb. When Honey gets home with the truck I’m headed to the store, Fate be damned!

  8. I’m so excited!! I can’t make pork loin for squat and this looks like something I could do that would turn out great. Now I’m off to see if I can get me some of this yummy looking stuff. mmmm…mmmm….good.

  9. Julie Curtis

    I’ve never seen Country Bob’s in our local stores. I’d love to try some!

  10. Jan

    I don’t think we have Country Bob’s in Cincinnati, so I guess if I’m going to try this recipe, I’d better win your contest!

    Looks really good though!

  11. Deenie

    OOOhhhh…..BBQ!!! That looks GOOD!!

  12. Kat

    I love Country Bob’s sauce; never tried it as a marinade though.

  13. Nevadanne

    It sure does look yummy! *Ü*

  14. Thanks for you link of your day with PW- It was fun to read-
    I enjoyed our whole experience! And it was fun to see your photos after being there myself. Thanks for stopping by- I have you bookmarked now!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

