Recipe: Mr. T’s Bloody Mary Chicken – Crock Pot

I believe I have expressed my love and adoration for my new crock pot/slow cooker.  She cooks wonderful meals for me while I’m away at work.  I just give her the ingredients and Viola!  – delicious aromas await when I walk through the door.  The best part, I get to take credit for her cooking. 

Today, I want to share a little diddy that Miss Sheila told me about.  I just ‘gave’ it to Miss Crock Pot for tonight’s dinner.  Mr. T’s Bloody Mary Chicken.  Yep!  That red stuff in a bottle.   Here’s what you’ll need:

1 chicken cut in pieces
1 bottle of Mr. T’s Bloody Mary Mix
1 bag frozen peas
1 bag frozen corn

I know you’re thinking ‘That’s it?’  Yep, that’s it.  

Place chicken in crock pot, poor bottle of Mr. T’s over chicken to cover.  Place lid on crock pot, set on low, and go about your business for 6 to 8 hours.  About 30 minutes before you want to serve dinner, pour in some frozen peas and corn.  Stir.  Cover.  Cook some rice and some crusty, buttered french bread.   Serve chicken over the hot rice.

Now – how easy is that.

Y’all Enjoy!  :)

Categories: Cooking with Starwoodgal, Poultry - Birds, that is!, Slow Cookers and Crock Pot Recipes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Recipe: Mr. T’s Bloody Mary Chicken – Crock Pot

  1. I bet it has a nice kick to it!

  2. How clever! I would never have thought to use bloody mary mix.

  3. I read your comment at Without Wax. I love the song “Sway” too. My favorite is the Dean Martin version, although my second favorite is the Michael Buble version. The Pussy Cat Dolls do an okay job, but are not high on my list. How do you think on would dance to it, Rhumba, Cha cha cha, Salsa, or Meringue. I would go with Rhumba.
    Yes, I do watch too much Dancing With the Stars.

  4. If there was anytime for this cocktail, this recipe would be it. It’s one of the few vodka cocktails I drink:

    1 1/2 ounce vodka
    3 ounce tomato juice
    1/2 ounce lemon juice
    4 dash worcestershire sauce
    2 dash Tabasco sauce
    2 dash black pepper
    2 dash celery salt
    1/4 ounce horseradish
    Garnish: Celery stick, cucumber, asparagus, etc.
    Shake with ice. Strain into an ice filled Double Old Fashioned glass.

  5. I read this recipe out loud to HBL and he said….”mmmm…that really sounds good.” Guess that means now I have to try it. You sure are hard on my d.i.e.t. :)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

