Recipe: Country Pork with Mushrooms

I selected this recipe from the huge list of Crock Pot / Slow Cooker recipes and purchased all the ingredients during my grocery shopping trip yesterday.  I’m going to make this Wednesday for Wednesday night dinner.  I’ll let you know how it turns out!  Sounds really good though.

Country Pork with Mushrooms

lbs. country-style ribs, boneless
1 can cream of mushroom soup, 98% fat free
4 oz. sliced mushrooms
1/4 tsp. salt
1 env. mushroom gravy mix
1/8 tsp. pepper
1/2 tsp. sweet paprika
     

Combine all ingredients in crockpot. Cover and cook on low for 7 to 9 hours. Make a smooth paste with 1 heaping tablespoon of flour and 2 tablespoons of cool water. Stir into broth and cook for an additional 15 minutes. Serve ribs with masked potatoes and corn.

Yield: 6 servings

Y’all Enjoy!  :)

Categories: Cooking with Starwoodgal, Slow Cookers and Crock Pot Recipes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Recipe: Country Pork with Mushrooms

  1. I think I would do I Pinot Noir or perhaps a nice Riesling with this dish. There’s just something I love about pairing mushroom dishes with Pinot.

  2. I am now eating these kinds of things vicariously. Let me know how it tastes;)

  3. It SOUNDS really good and really easy. I can’t wait to hear if it’s a keeper.

  4. starwoodgal

    Girls! This gets a big thumbs up. Hubster and son loved it. Very tender and gravy is excellent. Sorry Mental P Mama.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

